21.—Legislatures of Quebec, 1945-66, as at June 30, 1966

Nors.—Legislatures from Confederation to 1923 are given in the 1924 Year Book, p. 78; for 1924-35 in the 1938 edition, p. 113; and for 1936-44 in the 1963-64 edition, p. 85.

Date of	Legislature	Number	Date of	Date of	
Election		of Sessions	First Opening	Dissolution	
Aug. 8, 1944 July 28, 1948 July 16, 1952 June 20, 1958 June 22, 1960 Nov. 15, 1962	22nd	4 4 3	Feb. 7, 1945 Jan. 19, 1949 Nov. 12, 1952 Nov. 14, 1956 Sept. 20, 1960 Jan. 15, 1963	June 9, 1948 May 28, 1952 Apr. 25, 1956 Apr. 27, 1960 Sept. 19, 1962 Apr. 18, 1966	

22.—Twenty-fourth Ministry of Quebec, as at June 30, 1966

(Party standing at latest General Election, June 5, 1966: 56 Union Nationale, 50 Liberal and 2 Independent.)

Office	Name		Date of Appointment	
Prime Minister, President of the Executive Council, Minister of Federal-Provincial Affairs and Minister of Natural Resources. Minister of Education and Minister of Justice Minister of Finance and Minister of Justice Minister of Labour and Minister of Industry and Commerce. Minister of Revenue. Minister of Transport and Communications Minister of Tansport and Communications Minister of Highways and Minister of Public Works. Provincial Secretary. Minister of Health and Minister of Family and Social Welfare. Minister of Tourism, Fish and Game. Minister of Tourism, Fish and Game. Minister of Agriculture and Colonization. Minister without Portfolio (Municipal Affairs). Minister without Portfolio (Industry and Commerce). Minister without Portfolio (Public Works). Minister without Portfolio (Fublic Works). Minister without Portfolio (Education). Minister without Portfolio (Education). Minister without Portfolio (Education). Minister without Portfolio (Family and Social Welfare). Minister without Portfolio (Highways).	Hon. Daniel Johnson. Hon. Jean-Jacques Bertrand. Hon. Paul Dozois. Hon. Raymond Johnston. Hon. Frenand Lizotts. Hon. Claude Gosselin. Hon. Frenand Lafontaine. Hon. Yes Gabias. Hon. Jean-Paul Cloutier. Hon. Jean-Noël Tremblay. Hon. Clément Vincent. Hon. Clément Vincent. Hon. Francis Boudreau. Hon. Abmand Russell. Hon. Abmand Maltais. Hon. Abmand Maltais. Hon. Marcel Masse. Hon. Marcel Masse. Hon. François-Eugène Mathieu. Hon. Paul Allard.	June June June June June June June June	16, 1966 16, 1966	

23.-Members of the Legislative Council of Quebec, as at June 30, 1966

(According to seniority)

Name	Division		Date of Appointment	
R. O. Grothé. Hector Laferté (Speaker). J. L. Baribeau. Philipfe Brais. Jules Brillant. Félix Messier. Edouard Asselin Geo. B. Foster. Gérald Martineau. J. Olier Renaud.	Shawinigan. Grandville. Golfe. De Lanaudière. Wellington. Victoria. Lauzon.	July Jan. Feb. Jan. Feb. Jan. Aug. Aug.	20, 1927 25, 1934 14, 1938 16, 1940 14, 1942 12, 1942 23, 1946 22, 1946 22, 1946 22, 1946	